Best Tiny House Vaccuum

Best Tiny House Vacuum

We have chuckled a few times that one of the most frequently asked questions about our hOMe video tour is “What kind of vacuum WAS that?” In this Tiny House Minute, we give you a full review of what we think if the best tiny house vacuum as well as a real demonstration of how much it sucks. Sorry…couldn’t resist.

Want to learn more about tiny house living and how to build a tiny house? Want to do so for FREE? Sign up for our totally free 7 Day Tiny House eCourse! Find out more HERE.

39 Responses to Best Tiny House Vaccuum

  1. Laura March 6, 2014 at 2:36 pm #

    I don’t even like vacuuming and I still thought that was a great tool. Thanks!

  2. Aiyana March 6, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Hi neighbors! How do you like your vacuum on your wood floors? Do you use the brush-head? Does it do a good job capturing dog hair?

    • Gabriella March 7, 2014 at 9:27 am #

      Aiyanna…you’ll have to come up for a personal demonstration!! 🙂

  3. Lisa March 30, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    Love your website and videos! I purchased this vacuum for our large old farmhouse and it works great on 1800’s hardwood floors and area rugs. I love your tiny home and wonder how to talk my farmer hubby into downsizing! Any suggestions?

    • Gabriella March 31, 2014 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks for connecting Lisa! I think that often it’s one of the partners that gets inspired by a lifestyle change and then the other catches up. It seems to work differently for each couple but I would say communication is key. Sharing what you learn and being willing to hear what his concerns are and addressing those. The lifestyle isn’t for everybody though and you may or may not be successful with getting him on board. Let us know how it works out! 🙂

    • Jackie Nowell April 21, 2014 at 12:10 am #

      Lisa, I wish you good luck in converting your farmer hubby! I have a hubby who grew up on a farm, and has learnt to collect the most amazing and endless supply of ‘useful’ junk – he always says “i might find a use for that one day” – oh dear.
      Needless to say I am also hoping for lots of luck to convert him, as I could really see myself living in a space like the hOMe house. As for suggestions – maybe I’ll let you know when I’ve figured out a solution. Cheers, Jackie

  4. Jackie Nowell April 21, 2014 at 12:27 am #

    HI Gabrielle and Andrew,
    congratulations on your beautiful tiny house – I love it, and thankyou very much for generously sharing it via video, webpage etc.
    My hubby Steve and I are looking at downsizing and rebuilding [5 year plan] and had initially looked at another house design/plan that has alot of bush[wild]fire-resistant and eco-friendly features. We are in country Victoria, Australia which happens to be one of the most bushfire-prone areas on the planet apparently, so being bushfire resistant is fairly high priority. Having said that, I also love the space-saving elements of the interior of your house, and I guess the question for us is [after I’ve convinced my husband that it’s such a wonderful idea] is to integrate the bushfire resistant features of the ‘convertible house’ as it is called with some of those of your tiny house. Apparently, the company that supplies the convertible house does do custom designs – so you never know! If so, it would hopefully not be too much of a mish-mash? and possibly your plans would come in handy at some stage [if we purchase them!]
    Kind Regards
    Jackie

    • Gabriella April 22, 2014 at 9:48 pm #

      Thanks for writing Jackie! Yes, your bushfires are not something to be trifled with at all. Good to plan for that. I see no reason why you couldn’t marry hOMe’s design principles with a convertible house. I would love to see that actually. Let us know how it all goes! 🙂

  5. Shilpa April 29, 2014 at 8:12 am #

    Hello A & G family !

    I have been surfing around a lot of such tiny houses in trailers and totally love the concept. Your video is inspiring as well.

    My feedback is such houses should be available for people like me, graduate students who are already downsized on stuff and consider such accomodations the coolest. With added slender garage where cycles can be stored as well.

    Keep it up ! 🙂

    • Gabriella April 29, 2014 at 10:53 am #

      Great to hear from you Shilpa! It’s amazing how many college/graduate students we hear from who like you, understand that there is no point in getting a house bigger than needed only to become a slave to payments and debt. In terms of bike storage, etc., perhaps one could build an inexpensive shed that is very close to their tiny house for those kinds of items. We have a Solar Shed at our place that houses our various electricity production trinkets and one that it a Tool Shed that houses all of our tools.

  6. Yvette July 18, 2014 at 7:28 am #

    Greetings Gabriella;

    I have been researching and following Tiny House Living every since I saw it on HLN (Making it America) last year I believe it was, and I had decided to downsize with my ten year old son, and move out of my 1800 sq foot home into a Tiny House. I recently found a Caravan that I thought was the perfect space, but when I came across you and your husband’s hOMe, I knew this was the one for me. I am saving for the entire interior and exterior build within three years, about $35,000 like you posted in the Video.

    I have just a couple of questions to ask: One, can the bench be made to double out as an extra bed to fold out for another sleeping area?

    Two, how much Tonnage is needed in a Truck to pull this house, would an Infinity Q60, 6 cylinder do the trick?

    Three: The extra loft for lounging, I believe I saw some sort of wired railing of some sort for that area, and the entertainment center in that area, is that permanent or removable?

    And lastly does the $299 package have all the information to build this hOMe like yours inside and out…???

    Thank You in advance and I can’t wait to build my own. I am in the process of eliminating and getting rid of unnecessary junk as we speak, and we won’t even go into the relief of being Debt Free. I can’t wait… No more Huge Cable Bills, HOA fees etc., etc., etc.!!

    • Gabriella July 19, 2014 at 9:36 am #

      Thanks for writing Yvette! So glad you found us! 🙂 To answer your questions, yes, you could convert the sitting area into another bed but the bed would fold out into the door swing area. So that would become a safety issue. You need at least a 3/4ton truck to pull hOMe. The rail as specified is permanent as it’s a safety rail. The Total Package includes everything you need to build hOMe, including a detailed materials list with all of the ‘fixins’.

      • Yvette July 19, 2014 at 5:27 pm #

        Thank You Gabriella! I appreciate the info and the response. Over on the Left side of the house, where you guys relax with the TV I see an entertainment unit where the Television sits on, or where you store your Movies. etc… That’s the part I was wondering if it’s a permanent fixture or removable. I was going to make that my son’s Loft and possibly place a barrier or removable barrier up there for safety, like the one on your side of the loft. Maybe not as big, just something for a little privacy as he grows into his teen years. I told him I would have him a Tiny House Build like mines when he turns 18, and place it on the land I plan on buying to set my house on, so I don’t want to make it where I can’t turn it back into a lounging area like you guys in the future. You know what I mean. And I will will be purchasing the full Package soon $299.00,for my home built. Thank You again..!!!!

        • Gabriella July 21, 2014 at 8:37 am #

          What a great idea with your son! I would love to see that happen. To answer your question, yes, that white dividing wall is simply a piece of plywood screwed in to the wall and all along the bottom where it connects with the loft 4×4 floor framing. It can easily be removed and is about as inexpensive as possible. 🙂

  7. Louis Chénier September 19, 2014 at 2:12 am #

    Hy Gabriella, I come from Canada and in winter it gets very cold, should I frame with 2 x 6 or get a bigger stove like yours?
    My other question is that I’am on a disability pension is there a way to cut down the price of your home without affecting the structural integretie of the house? Thank you and have a very nice day.

    • Gabriella September 19, 2014 at 11:19 am #

      Thanks for writing Louis! Yes, we would recommend 2×6 construction and yes, I believe our stove will definitely do the trick with keeping you warm. In terms of lowering costs, there are various opportunities to do so. You could use salvaged materials, go with less expensive windows, use less expensive appliances, flooring and various other ways.

  8. bob January 27, 2015 at 5:38 pm #

    I sent my son the link to this post and Tiny House Minute since they were looking for a very compact vacume. They have a shotgun house in NOLA and have all wood floors with a number of large area rugs. They were thinking of the Dyson, but after this video they bought this Shark Rocket and they love it! They’ve had it just over a week now. Haven’t heard specifics from them on anything like a review other than that. My wife also saw the video and liked this one for that kind of use. We have mostly carpeting all over with wood in the kitchen/dining. We have the Shark Navigator Pro Liftaway and really like that one. We recommended it to her sister and they now have and like one of those too. Our other son clued us in on the one we have since he has it as well. Shark makes good stuff.

  9. Yetta Sandelius November 23, 2020 at 9:58 pm #

    I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thanks , I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your website?

  10. Best Vacuum Guide December 21, 2020 at 12:11 am #

    Great review. Reading this in 2020 by the way. I think that Dyson has taken huge strides to improve their cordless vacuums over the last few years, and currently would be better than most compact, lightweight vacuums for tiny homes. Do you agree?

  11. Fgrsreits January 2, 2021 at 10:06 pm #

    can i order viagra online without prescription paypal viagra generic viagra drugstore1st online

  12. Jdbxreits January 26, 2021 at 5:51 am #

    buy viagra online no prescription priligy and viagra buy viagra soft no prescription [url=http://llviabest.com/]buy viagra online with free delivery[/url] ’

  13. Lbgreits January 28, 2021 at 12:03 pm #

    viagra herbs viagra cheap fast shipping viagra jelly america [url=http://genqpviag.com/]brand viagra overnight shipping[/url] ’

  14. FvfcOmict February 3, 2021 at 2:05 pm #

    canada viagra with dapoxetine viagra without rx canadian meds

  15. Ahkdreits February 3, 2021 at 4:54 pm #

    canadian online pharmacies legitimate Brand Cialis best price prescription drugs

  16. Jbbvreits February 4, 2021 at 11:29 pm #

    pharmeasy pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions

  17. Jbnbundom February 5, 2021 at 1:55 am #

    canadapharmacy prescription drug assistance canada drug pharmacy

  18. Lbsxreits February 6, 2021 at 6:08 pm #

    Viagra buy viagra australia online no prescription canadian pharmacy cialis

  19. NncsOmict February 7, 2021 at 2:42 am #

    viagra site web viagra with penis pump viagra with dapoxetine online

  20. Kbcxjags February 7, 2021 at 4:51 pm #

    prescription drugs without doctor approval canada drugs online pharmacy canada meds

  21. Fqhhreits February 8, 2021 at 7:44 pm #

    overseas pharmacy forum modafinil online pharmacy canadian pharmacy no prescription needed

  22. Kuikabife February 9, 2021 at 9:14 am #

    viagra at cvs viagra free trial offer online viagra prescription australia

  23. Ahbzreits February 10, 2021 at 4:02 pm #

    does payday loans cash personal checks can you get cash advance on visa gift card 100 percent approval cash advance

  24. Jbbnreits February 12, 2021 at 12:29 am #

    viagra cialis levitra kaufen cialis vs herbal cialis customer comments

  25. Jbnvundom February 12, 2021 at 3:10 am #

    payday loans without bank account needed cash advance aiken sc payday loan downtown san diego

  26. Labxreits February 13, 2021 at 2:05 pm #

    cialis donanД±mhaber efectos secundarios de cialis a largo plazo how do i get a prescription for cialis

  27. Kvaxjags February 14, 2021 at 5:44 am #

    cash advance america payday loan pays student loan in cash urgent payday loan now

  28. NbnhOmict February 15, 2021 at 6:32 am #

    1 sildenafil purchase viagra with paypal viagra 100mg price comparison

  29. Fqbbreits February 17, 2021 at 2:07 am #

    money tree loan company paris tn how to make a cash advance on your credit card payday loans with no credit check in houston tx

  30. Kbbfabife February 18, 2021 at 7:28 am #

    buy viagra ireland paypal buy viagra on gold coast viagra 100 mg price

Leave a Reply

css.php